top of page
Search

#RVLIFE

I've been a full time RVer since Thanksgiving Eve.

1989 Coachman 350 Econoline Class C, 460 V......

(There's a list of things I repeat to every mechanic,parts store worker and fellow RVer or mechanical layman. Hoping that each would take from the list what is needed in order to assist whatever dilemma I was going through.)

What do I call this Beast of Burden? WILMA. It's me mum's name. I named it soon after I purchased her. Wilma Reno McCaulkin, is her full name.

The beginning has been rough. Mechanical trouble, water damage, replacing many things that were just worn out. It hasn't been delightful.

Many weeks of mechanical issues, had me landed at friends in NC. A concert ground with a recording studio on the grounds- all run by solar power. Cool, huh?

The Owner- Johnny Scroggs allowed me to plug in and use the bathroom, and a recording studio. ;-) Great friendship came out of such a horrible RVlife beginning, so all has not been all bad.

I believe I have the issues taking care of. It would up being the fuel regulator, some cross over hose and cleaning cataletic converter...Not sure what they are and their jobs but I get more than an inch a gallon now. ;-) So all is not bad.


I keep saying- all is not bad. It's not all bad. SUch is life, eh?


The sufferage for the arts. ;-)

I find myself slowly falling back in love with this gas guzzling whore.

Most all the leaks are fixed. I say most, only because if I say all....a leak is potentially there the next rain or snow. Ah life of a musician.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page